Kohtz, Sabell win Member-Guest tournament

Brock Kohtz and Levi Sabell won championship honors of the annual Member-Guest Tournament held this weekend at Poco Creek Golf Course in Aurora.
The winning duo advanced from 27 holes of pool play Saturday, along with 15 other teams. Thirty-six two-man teams competed in the annual competition, which included a Friday night practice round, followed by competitive golf both Saturday and Sunday.
Kohtz and Sabell won the match play finals by defeating Trevor Thorell and Nate Williamson. The team of Dennis Sabell and Alex Heiden finished third with Jesse Dubas and Isaac Samuelson earning fourth place prize money.
Teams not qualifying for Sunday’s match play finals competed in an 18-hole best ball consolation event. Curran Vetter and Neal Joahim won the consolation tournament, followed by Dan Pfeifer and Tyler Griffith, Troy Knust and Chris Bitney finished third, while Warren Anderson and Paul Splain were fourth.
Kyle Ediger and Lyle Calvert won the calcutta event, with Pat Shaw and Greg Holiday teaming up to finish second. Anderson and Splain won third place prize money, followed by Wade and Jared Regier in fourth.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet