Volleyball subdistricts released

Article Image Alt Text

Postseason play is upon us as volleyball subdistrict brackets were released Thursday morning by the NSAA. 

For Aurora (16-15), the Lady Huskies will compete in the B-6 subdistrict at GINW. As the No. 3 seed, Aurora will play No. 2 Hastings (20-10) Tuesday at 6:30. No. 1 GINW (18-13) will play No. 4 York (17-12) at 5 p.m. The winners of those two matches play Wednesday at 6 p.m. 

Giltner (19-9) and Hampton (10-19) will play each other in the opening round of the D2-6 subdistrict played at Aurora. The Lady Hornets are the No. 4 seed as Hampton is No. 5 and will play Monday at 4:30 p.m. The winner of Giltner-Hampton plays No. 1 Lawrence-Nelson (25-4) at 7:30. The other matchup has No. 2 BDS (25-3) and No. 3 Nebraska Christian (21-5) at 6. The subdistrict final will be played Tuesday at 7 p.m. 

High Plains (14-13) will compete in the D1-6 at Shelby-Rising City. As the No. 2 seed, HPC will play No. 3 Twin River (8-20) Monday at 6:15. The opening round has No. 4 East Butler (6-22) vs No. 5 Palmer (1-20) at 5. The winner of that plays No. 1 Fullerton (16-9) at 7:30. The subdistrict final will be Tuesday at 7 p.m. 

For live updates from the sidelines follow us on Twitter @SportsANR and see next week's News-Register for full coverage. 

Rate this article: 
No votes yet