Four candidates apply for District 4 county board seat

Four candidates have applied to fill the District 4 seat on the Hamilton County Board of Commissioners.
County Treasurer Jody Griffith reported that the applicants include Myles Berthelsen, Tom Dibbern, Nancy Salmon and Robert Wert. The four names were announced after being reviewed Thursday in open public session.
Griffith will be joined by County Clerk Jill DeMers and County Attorney Mike Powell to decide which of the four candidates will be appointed to fill the seat left vacant after the recall of former commissioner Gregg Kremer.
Interviews have been scheduled with the four candidates on March 20, beginning at 9 a.m. Those interviews will be conducted in open public session, with each expected to take approximately 20 minutes. The candidates will appear in alphabetical order.
The three-member selection panel will have one week to make its decision, as the nominee is scheduled to be announced on March 27. The new commissioner will be sworn in March 29 by Dist. Judge Rachel Daugherty, sitting in on their first county board meeting April 1.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet