There’s a new sheriff in town

The Class of 2006 did what few teams have been able to do in the annual Aurora alumni basketball tournament, upending a 2002 squad which has won the title 15 out of 16 tries. After that 39-37 win in the semifinals, the 2006 team went on to defeat 2007 44-34 in the Sunday finale, earning bragging rights as this year’s top team.
“It was a good weekend,” noted John Miller, co-chairman of the 29th annual Bill Kropp and Curly Penner Memorial Alumni Basketball Tournament.

Read more in this week's print or e-editions.

Rate this article: 
Average: 1 (1 vote)