Aurora wins back to back XC titles

Wind was no factor for the Aurora girls cross country team as they clinched its second consecutive Class B team championship Friday afternoon at the Kearney Country Club. Maya Nachtigal led all Aurora runners with an eighth place finish, followed by Kyla Carlson in 10th and Emily Donnell in 11th. Rounding out the team was Kennedy Krejdl in 21st, Avril Jones in 26th and Jaelyn McDonald in 53rd. Aurora had 47 team points, besting Omaha Skutt's 60 and Scottsbluff's 75. We'll have complete coverage on Aurora's second straight title in the upcoming News-Register.

For live updates from the field follow us on Twitter @SportsANR and see next week's News-Register for full coverage.

Rate this article: 
Average: 5 (1 vote)