Hupf files for re-election PDF E-mail

With councilman Phil Hupf’s filing for re-election to the Aurora City Council Ward 3 seat this week, it will at the very least be a two-person race for the position in the May primary.
Daniel Bartling filed for the Ward 3 spot last week. No one has thrown his or her hat in the ring yet for the Ward 2 seat held by Dick Phillips.
Other new filings include Susan R. Mitchell of Aurora for Aurora School Board and Adam J. Goertzen of Hampton for county surveyor.
The filing deadline for incumbents is Feb. 18 and the filing deadline for non incumbents is March 3.
Other recent filings include:
Aurora City Council member David C. Long filed last week for mayor, the spot now held by Marlin Seeman.
Paul Lackore filed for re-election to his City Council Ward 1 seat.
Scott Scheierman, a newcomer, has filed for the Aurora School Board race. Three seats are up for election this year, including those held by Pat Shaw, Kirk Penner and Sue Mitchell.
Local spots that are up for election this year include:
Hamilton County (with current office holders in parenthesis): County Commission districts 1 (Doug Andersen), 2 (Wally Driewer), 5 (Tim Bergen); county surveyor (Duane Katt); county clerk (Pat Anderson); county sheriff (Kirk Handrup); county treasurer (Bobby Parks); clerk of district court (Wendy Dethlefs); county assessor (Pat Sandburg); and county attorney (Mike Powell).
Ross Carstenson has filed for a seat he currently holds on the Aurora Airport Authority.
Village boards in Hordville, Hampton, Marquette, Phillips and Stockham have seats up for election this year.
School boards with seats to be filled include Aurora, Giltner and Hampton.
The Nebraska primary election is May 13 followed by the general election Nov. 4.

RocketTheme Joomla Templates